COALITION GOVERNMENT

I gave a speech on “Coalition Government” to a 100-strong audience at the Forum 2000 meeting in Horsforth in West Yorkshire on Wednesday, the 9th.

The audience were interested and engaged. I gave a positive view of the UK coalition, which I support, while ackowledging mistakes. I was attacked for this and my history (which was in fact correct) by an ex-Labour MEP. Others rallied round afterwards with their appreciation. Best of all, I was thanked by the daughter of the late (Lord) Donald Wade, a Liberal hero, whose writing inspired me when I first got involved in politics as a school boy in the 1960s.

This entry was posted in government, Politics, Reform, Speeches, UK coalition, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to COALITION GOVERNMENT

  1. Well done Ian ! 🙂

    It can be very difficult to stand up and be counted. Too few do it today 😦

Leave a Reply

